Yesterday Morning

19 03 2008

I decided to get up early yesterday morning after I missed the amazing sunrise the following afternoon.Head down to the swan river fore shore in Attadale. Was really still morning on the fore shore and managed to snap a few pics off before I realized my camera battery was flat. I had forgot to turn the power on when I put it in to charge the night before.

I still managed to get this shot off.

Even though the water was really carm, it was still quite dark so I was using longer shutter speed. With the longer shutter speed, the boats were slightly blurred from the movement. So I took another shot with slower speed to capture a fairly sharp image of the boats.

In photo shop I opened the first shot I took of the landscape with blurred boats, I then made a new layer with the second shot I took of the boats. I used a light eraser to erase the entire top image except the boats. Which left me with a correct exposure on the landscape and still sharp boats in the image.

I had to dodge the boats a bit in photoshop to bring up the exposure of them, so they weren’t so dark. Also edited curves, levels, sat and contrast. Was quite happy with the end result.

  891168-1-sunrise-boats-panorama-crop.jpeg

Actions

Information

One response

20 03 2008
Dylan Fox

really good POV. I would try darkeneing the sky and see if those clouds get a little more intense.
well done
cheers

Leave a Reply

