2nd Shot form Yesterday afternoon

24 03 2008

913524-1-sunset-by-the-coast.jpeg

This another shot I took at Sunset yesterday . Liked the colors in this shot , felt composition could have been better .

Only wished I had a wide angle lens .

Well Im upgrading my kit soon , I currently shot with a Cannon EOS 400D and standard Kit lens . I was looking at getting a new wide angle , prim lens and a telphoto zoom . The wide angle lens i was thinking of getting was the Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 USM

The prim lens I was thinking was Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM as I have heard the quality of prim lens are a lot better .

And i didnt have any idea on what Telephoto Zoom lens to get , was looking at spending around $1000 on it . I was also looking at upgrading my camera next year to a Canon 40 D . Any suggestions and advise would be great .

I have also found this website which I have found has the best prices for gear http://www.digitalrev.com , I know a few people who have ordered from them and said they were fast and reliable

Actions

Information

2 responses

26 03 2008
jacarandaphotography

Hi,

Nice images! I have used digitalrev a couple of times and they have been fantastic. On your lens question, I recently bought the Sigma 10-20mm and so far that seems great. I have only just started my blog at wordpress so I will try and upload some shots at some point (there are some on my website also). I hear a new Canon 5D maybe announced on April 22 so that will be one to watch – and save for.

Mark

26 03 2008
kirkhille

Thanks Mark ,
Yeah I was looking at the sigma first off . Then I was told the Canon was slighly better lens but I couldnt justify the retail price on the Canon , but then found Digital Rev which sell it at the same price of the retail price of the sigma :0
Great picture of Sugar loaf on your website , got to get down south and get to one of Christian Courses and hopefully bag a couple of shots while im down there

Leave a Reply

