Busselton

13 05 2008

   Still editing a lot of my pics from the weekend , got so many still just to stitch let alone edit .

On the way down to Dunsbrough I had to stop off at the Busselton Jetty to get a shot of it at Sunset as I have allways wanted to . Didnt relise until I got there (as hadnt been there since I was little) how much old pieces of jetties there were . The lighting was also great and had some nice cloud cover .

I edited this one while I was in Dunsbrough on my laptop it was a 6 image stitch .

Actions

Information

19 responses

13 05 2008
stevendraper

It’s always nice to have some wonderful cloud to make a sunset work well, and those great old bits of jetty – just made for photography!!!!!

13 05 2008
Dylan Fox

I love this shot mate! Maybe one of my favourites of yours! Is it 3 images on 3?

13 05 2008
kirkhille

Thanks Mate ,
Yea when i saw it I just thought of Christian fletchers image of the boat ramp on his cover of his landscape book and though that this might work . Yeah 3 images on images , was croped a bit as wasnt perfectly level when I took it .

13 05 2008
christianfletcher

mate that is better than my boat ramp shot, well done.

13 05 2008
thomasparkes

Beautiful shot Kirk, awesome colours, and great horizon.

13 05 2008
Dave Catley

Great shot Kirk, love the colours.

13 05 2008
Ranjay Mitra

Awesome! Right off a wall poster! Congratulations my friend, on a great work.

Cheers!
Ranjay
http://www.promediablog.com/

13 05 2008
Dylan Fox

Had to comment again as I just love this photo!
Would love to see your ps processing sometime, as my ps skills are still lagging a bit!

Keep it up mate!

13 05 2008
Flemming Bo Jensen

Very very nice, tranquility in a photo mate!

13 05 2008
kirkhille

Thanks guys

13 05 2008
kirkhille

Thanks Dylan lol
your more then welcome , my ps skill arnt great but Christian Course helped a cemment a lot of stuff in that i was doing also reading a lot of photoshop books and watch photoshop tv .
Cant wait for christian to run a photoshop course

13 05 2008
Dylan Fox

Yeah I would love a ps course!
I think it would help a lot!

Cheers

14 05 2008
jamiepatersonphotography

Kirk,

This is easily my favourite photo of yours. I love it.

Jamie Paterson

14 05 2008
kirkhille

Thanks Jamie ,
One of my favs at the moment but still got a lot to edit

19 05 2008
jacarandaphotography

Hi,

Great shot. There’s always so much to shoot down there…

Cheers

Mark

29 05 2008
tonymiddleton

This is my favourite image of yours to date Kirk ! The sky is so rich and the solitude of the little jetty on the high tide – excellent work mate !

29 05 2008
kirkhille

Thanks Tony ,
This one wasnt planned as well just happend to notice this great old jetty peice and had to shoo it .

5 06 2008
clintbaker85

hey great shot mate, goin back down south in a couple of weeks might have to try that kinda shot, was at the christian fletcher course with you by the way

5 06 2008
kirkhille

Thanks Clint ,
Yeah its great down there want to head down south again and get some more shots

Leave a Reply

