Perth Rowing Club Reedit

11 06 2008

I thought I would do a post seen as I havent done one for a little while , as been really busy with work . Got back from Melbourne the other week , bit of a dissapiotment with the photography over there didnt really get any shots . I was staying in the city and didnt have a car while and couldnt find any good location on foot to get some shots of the city . I did get up early a couple of mornings to get some shots of old buildings around the city , but both mornings the city was covered in fog and could just see a few meters in front of me . Besides the photography part , I had a great time in Melbourne will have to plan a trip there for longer next time and plan a drive along the coast to get some shots .

I thought I would redit some old shots seen as I havent been shooting for a few weeks now . I took this shot a bit over a year ago when I first got my camera . When I originally edit this shot my photoshop skills werent the best plus there where a few stitch mistakes in it . This sunset was amazing , that morning when I took the shot and was amazed at how carm the river was .This was a three image stitch .

 I made three stops durring this sunrise , kingspark , Perth river and the old swan brewery I plan to redit them all and will post soon .

Might allso try to go out for a shot this weekend if any one else is interested ? 

Actions

Information

17 responses

11 06 2008
dylanfox

EASTWAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYY!!!

11 06 2008
Flemming Bo Jensen

Wauv what a sunrise mate, clouds are amazing and you’ce captured them well. The clouds do get perhaps a tad dark though, like holes in the photo.

11 06 2008
jdzphotoblog

Great to see you here! I am a big fan of your images! 🙂

12 06 2008
Mel

Yeah really nice Kirk glad to see your back.I love it.Would have to be one of my fav shots of yours.

12 06 2008
spoolphotography

Like the reflection here Kirk. If you want I am pretty sure Jamie and I are heading to East Perth on Sat morning say round 6.30am.

Melbourne’s a great place to photograph but yes a car would be needed. Great Ocean Road is something I would like get to later this year, if anyone is interested in a group thing.

12 06 2008
lukeaustin

Great shot Kirk, The simple composition works really well.

12 06 2008
clintbaker85

Wow thats some intense cloud colour nice work mate

12 06 2008
jamiepatersonphotography

Wicked!!!!!! OMG you’re the man. Neal’s right we are meeting up this Saturday if you’re keen to catch up for a shoot. It would be nice to catch up again.

12 06 2008
dylanfox

I am will be in Melbourne later this year Neal and have been wanting to hit Great Ocean road for a while! I have been to the Grampians a few years back before my photography and desperately want to get back!
I reckon a group trip over there would be awesome!

12 06 2008
kirkhille

Yeah the Great Ocean Road would be an amazing place to shoot ,
Just love the coast line up there . Yeah a group trip would be a cool idea . Would end up with some great shots

12 06 2008
kirkhille

Thanks Flemming yeah wasnt to sure it if was do dark or not , but still when I compare it to my first edit its a huge improvment

12 06 2008
kirkhille

Thanks Joyce ,
Glad to see you read my blog , had a bit of a dry spell and hadnt uploaded anything for a while . Hopefully will have some more shots up this weekend

12 06 2008
kirkhille

Thanks Mel , Clint , Luke and Neal .

12 06 2008
kirkhille

Thanks Jamie ,
Yeah Neal mention about saturday Morning .
Will deffinatly catch up for a shot and get some more shots .
See you guys at 0630

12 06 2008
Dylan Fox

Kirk I will have to disagree with Flem on this one (sorry mate) but I really like the dark areas, really pulls your eyes towards the amazing orange colours.

13 06 2008
jamiepatersonphotography

Wicked see you then Kirk!!! We are having a very quick coffee after.

13 06 2008
kirkhille

Cool Ill bring my wallet then 🙂

Leave a Reply

