Sugar Loaf Bay II

16 06 2008

Took this shot when I went down to Dunsbrough for Christian Fletchers Photography Course . Was of the Bay at Sugar Loaf . When I was shoting Sugar Loaf I turned around to see what was happening behind me , glad I did as the clouds looked amazing So snapped off about 10 images for a stitch . Cropped it down and probally only used about 7 shots with this edit . Was a little blowen out on the left but I really liked the clouds and the colors so decided to post it any way .

Might go out for a shot this weekend if any one is interested in going me ?

Actions

Information

36 responses

16 06 2008
clintbaker85

wow mate this is a great shot, bloody amazing colour is great….
where u think about going this weekend??

16 06 2008
spoolphotography

Thats an awesome shot Kirk, the clouds and light is amazing. The blue and pink lok so sharp, this will make a awesome large print.

16 06 2008
kirkhille

Thanks Clint ,
I was thinking of heading to Fremantle to get some shot of the Martime museum , havent got any of the building yet . Ill see how the weather looks towards the end of the week and probally go saturday or sunday mornig

16 06 2008
kirkhille

Thanks Neal ,
Yeah the clouds made this shot .
Got to head down to Fitzy soon to get some shot printed might get this one done for my self

16 06 2008
Dylan Fox

Nice shot mate.
I think the last sentence in this post needs to be re-worded… Kinda sounds like your going to get pissed and are keen to get lucky! haha

Cheers

16 06 2008
clintbaker85

hahaha yer no worries mate let me know im goin to head out tomorrow morning not sure where yet but somewhere

16 06 2008
Mel

Rally nice shot.I know that morning cause I was out shooting too down there, it was a great sunrise.

17 06 2008
spoolphotography

I’ll be heading out this weekend Kirk, I guess its time to sort out the measurements I need for the Nodial Ninjar. May as well start this weekend.

17 06 2008
kirkhille

Cool Neal Let me know will be up for any day this weekend .
Where you thinking of heading ?
I been wanting to get an early morning shot of the Fremantle Martim Museum

17 06 2008
jamiepatersonphotography

I’m keen as well. I have to start work at 0600 on Saturday morning however.

17 06 2008
clintbaker85

same here im keen for a shoot with u guys, Can i ask was lenes u guys are using… thinking about upgrading to a nikon 16-85mm, or the 17-55mm……. not really sure its a huge difference money wise
cheers Clint

18 06 2008
jamiepatersonphotography

Hi Clint,

The three of us are Canon users. I use the 50mm F1.2 lens. I’m pretty sure Neal is using the 24-70mm F2.8 lens at the moment.

Jamie Paterson

18 06 2008
kirkhille

Hey Clint ,
I also use a 50mm prime lens couldnt afford the F1.2 so using the Canon 50mm F1.4 pretty happy with it .

So Jamie I guess Saturday monring is out for you . Did you have any idea where you wanted to shot ?

18 06 2008
clintbaker85

ok cool thanks guys, im using the 50mm too 1.4…… i dont mind where we go im just keen to shoot with some other ppl haha, hopefully i can learn some stuff from u guys

18 06 2008
dylanfox

I’ll be keen to head out for some more shoots when I get back! Will be good to catch up haven’t seen Jamie and NEal for a while!
Yeah Canon all the way!!!!!!!!!

18 06 2008
clintbaker85

hahaha Nikon isnt that bad……. is it? hahaha

19 06 2008
jAMES

Beautiful shot kirk.

Colour and tones are spot on. I especially like the way the clouds lead your eye over the hill from left to right.

19 06 2008
Coralie Plozza

a beautiful image kirk I must admit after being to christians course I have found myself picking on my work too much and not wanting to upload anything..lol.. I love the colour and clouds in this shot fantastic work.

19 06 2008
jamiepatersonphotography

Hi Kirk,

I thought the Maritime Muesuem would be more an eveninig / night time shoot? If it was I’d be good with Saturday evening.

19 06 2008
spoolphotography

I have been eyeing of a spot on the river along the freeway for sometime now but it will take a rather long lens and nice light. maybe we could try and evening shoot say round Mosman Bay ?

19 06 2008
kirkhille

Im cool with any where this weekend .
I dont have a good long lens but ,
Mosman bay would be cool in the afteroon let me know what your plans are .

19 06 2008
jamiepatersonphotography

Hi Neal,

I would be stoked with trying out a long lens. I bought a 2x Extender for my 200mm the other day and I went to give it a good test.

Jamie Paterson

19 06 2008
clintbaker85

hey i wont be able to make saturday morning but im keen for sunday, let me know if its still cool for me to come
Cheers
Clint

19 06 2008
jamiepatersonphotography

Clint,

All are welcome. We just have to wait to hear back from Neal now.

Jamie Paterson

20 06 2008
spoolphotography

Sat evening or Sun morning both sound good to me, just depends on light. RIght now we are in a clear patch and does not seem to be changing till next tuesday. If we are all god at a hr or so’s notice on Sat thats going to better. Does that make any sense ?

20 06 2008
jamiepatersonphotography

i reckon we just go no matter what on Saturday evening.

20 06 2008
kirkhille

Im cool with that Jamie let me know a time and place .

20 06 2008
spoolphotography

Sounds cool to me.
Say 4.30pm at the coffee shop, Jamie will need his java 😉

20 06 2008
jamiepatersonphotography

Roger that!!! So that is 1630 at the coffee shop at Mosman Bay? Just around from where you took that dinghy shot?

I’ll be there.

20 06 2008
spoolphotography

Thats the spot 🙂

20 06 2008
kirkhille

What Coffee shop is that ?
Is that to the around the coner to the left of the Boat House along Hackett Drive ?

20 06 2008
clintbaker85

OK 4.30 on Hackett Drive…… ill be there,

21 06 2008
spoolphotography

Not hackett drive folks, Mosman Bay not Matilda bay. The park at Jabe Dodd Park Cnr Lochee St and Bay View Terrace.

21 06 2008
kirkhille

Cool I now the place sorry got mixed up with locations there

21 06 2008
clintbaker85

ok no worries will be there

30 07 2008
casarotto

Man…
keep turning out photos like this, you will put Christian Fletcher out of business 🙂

Leave a Reply

