Mettams Pool

5 07 2008

Went down to Mettams Pool this morning with Jamie http://jamiepatersonphotography.wordpress.com/ Neal decided to have a sleep in this morning 😉

Wasnt a great sunrise and didnt really get any shots I was really happy of . Still going through some of them but . This was a single image I took .

Meeting Jamie http://jamiepatersonphotography.wordpress.com/ and Neal http://spoolphotography.wordpress.com/ tomorrow mornig for a shot at Rossmoyne hopefully it will be a bit more productive then this morning

Actions

Information

31 responses

5 07 2008
jamiepatersonphotography

Hmmm actually this is a pretty cool pic. Funny I was standing right next to you and got nothing like this. Must be time to get those filters lol.

5 07 2008
yesbuts

I guess this was taken with a long exposure.

5 07 2008
spoolphotography

NIce colors Kirk. Did you taken enough images for a stitch as I like the colors with this single one.

5 07 2008
kirkhille

Thanks Guys
Yeah Neal I did take a few shots for stitching
Didnt really get any compositions I like but . Might post some thing a bit later . Was a bit hard using the 50mm at Mettams pool couldnt get far enough away for most shots so switched to the standard lens
Yeah yesbuts was about a 6 second exposure I think
Yeah I got a few shot of it before you said that Jamie , just noticed the horizon wasnt straight 🙂

5 07 2008
Flemming Bo Jensen

Was about to mention the horizon 😀 Nice one, colour balance a bit cold for my liking though. Try warming it up heaps and see what effect that gives it.

5 07 2008
dylanfox

Interesting colours in this one mate. Where and whats at Rossmoyne?
Never even heard of that.

Cheers

6 07 2008
jamiepatersonphotography

Hi Flemming,

I like that it was cold as it reflects the morning. I was standing right next to Kirk and it was freezing, raining and heaps of waves splashing onto the aread. 🙂

Jamie Paterson

6 07 2008
Flemming Bo Jensen

Hi Jamie,

White balance is a totally artistic choice (there’s no right or wrong in my book) so go with whatever you like no worries! I just always end up warming it heaps and heaps, perhaps because I’m from the cold north 🙂

6 07 2008
jamiepatersonphotography

Hi Flemmming,

It certainly feels like the cold North at the moment. LOL. I had to scrap ice off my windscreen this morning!

Jamie Paterson

6 07 2008
spoolphotography

Its just god damn unworldly cold for Perth right now ….. Hope christians getting his warm rays up there.

6 07 2008
thomasparkes

Nice Pic Kirk,
Love the rich colours, and long exposure.

Well Done.

6 07 2008
lukeaustin

Another great shot Kirk. Very vivid dreamy sort of business going on in this one.

6 07 2008
dylanfox

I’m a nice tan brown over here fellas. But it is a different story up in the mountains!

7 07 2008
spoolphotography

Dylan + Warm weather = Bastard!!!

7 07 2008
spoolphotography

I freakin hate the cold.

7 07 2008
dylanfox

Dylan + Tan = Mass Sex Appeal

Neal + Slightly Cold weather = Sookylala
haha

7 07 2008
jAMES

Nice shot, after getting to bed at 3am I thought it best not to get up in 2 hours and come and meet you guys. Perhaps another week.

7 07 2008
jamiepatersonphotography

HI Neal,

You know its cold when I stop wearing shorts. 😉

Jamie Paterson

7 07 2008
spoolphotography

Just insane Jamie. I had thermal leggings on plus jeans …. Yeap total Sookylala in the cold I don’t mind admitting to … Give me heat and make it humid as well please.

7 07 2008
Beau

Nice composition and colours Kirk. The horizon looks slightly off but apart from that its A+.

8 07 2008
stephenwilliams83

Hey Jamie
I like the colder colours too.
Very nice shot. I won’t point out the horizon though 🙂
You were brave heading out there that morning! Was freezing!

9 07 2008
clintbaker85

great shot kirk, whens the next shoot??…. not sure if i can do anything this weekend gotta find out with work on friday… im keen to go out with you guys again, so let me know

10 07 2008
spoolphotography

This weekends weather is looking terrible at this stage, Sunday it may clear up a little so I am going to try and get to Kalamunda Falls while we have this heavy ran expected over the next 3 days.

10 07 2008
clintbaker85

Yeah i saw Jamie’s shot and looks like a bit of water up there, let me know when you go up i might pop up aswell if im not working

10 07 2008
kirkhille

Cool been busy with work but let me know if you guys are going up there will should be able to make it some time this weekend

11 07 2008
clintbaker85

i was thinking sunday morning, i migh have to work on sunday arvo at 2, but i have never shot up there so im just keen to get out and shoot again

11 07 2008
spoolphotography

6am noble falls loks like the going rate for Saturday ….. I’ll be there …

11 07 2008
kirkhille

cool which road intersection is it at ?

11 07 2008
spoolphotography

If you go up Toodyay rd its after reserver rd

11 07 2008
spoolphotography

about half a click past preedy rd on the left heading out on toodyay rd

11 07 2008
clintbaker85

how long will it take to get there from kardinya??

Leave a Reply

