Castle Rock Bay

7 09 2008

I been a bit quite on the blog this last week as done a heap of over time at work 😦 . Well know thats weeks behind me can start taking some more shots and editing them . Hope ever one else has been getting out shoting more then me . I been starting work before the sun rises and finishing work long after it has gone down . This weekend was the first day i got to see day light lol 🙂

I have allready started to get a back log of photos to edit , so decided to sort out my files on my computers and move the RAW images to a new externall hard drive , Took me a while to sort through the terrabits of stuff on my computer , but while in the process of doing so I found this image I had stitched together and never finished editing . I think it was an eight image stitch , I took this one morning when I was down in Dunsbrough for Christian Fletchers workshop . Im pretty sure it was Castle Rock Bay but I could be mistaken . I love these rock formation down south , these beachs are a photographers dream .

Actions

Information

16 responses

7 09 2008
Mel

Beauty Kirk,I really like this one.It was a great morning i remember it well,it was a great sunrise.Can’t wait as i am heading down there for a photography weekend this comming friday for 3 days yipeee!!

8 09 2008
Clint Baker

Great shot mate…. ur pulling out some great shots…. i am also goin down south!!!!! cant wait

8 09 2008
Stephen Williams

looks even better the 2nd time i’ve seen it.
really love this shot Kirk

8 09 2008
lukeaustin

Shame about all the over time your doing at the moment. I find it bloody frustrating when I haven’t been shooting for a while.

Good composition, the frame is filled well, I just feel that the blue in the ocean is a little overdone. That’s just my personal opinion.

8 09 2008
jamiepatersonphotography

Hi Kirk,

As always great shot. Despite me calling it Castle Rock Bay for years as well I’m now pretty sure its actually Castle Bay, perhaps Christian will know. As always people’s different perceptions are amazing, I actually really love the blue still water, feels like I’m standing there on a warm summer evening waiting for a storm to break. Again well done!!!

Jamie Paterson

8 09 2008
mattlauder

Great shot Kirk, love the composition and colours in it.

9 09 2008
spoolphotography

Very nice image Kirk. Bring on spring the warmer weather and a trip down south 🙂

9 09 2008
kirkhille

Thanks Mell ,
Hope you get lots of shots down there

9 09 2008
kirkhille

Thanks Clint and Stephen ,
Yeah i would love to get down south for a few days for a shoot again some time

9 09 2008
kirkhille

Thanks Luke ,

9 09 2008
kirkhille

Thanks Jamie , Yeah still unsure whats its name was exactly but im pretty sure it had Castle in it 🙂

9 09 2008
kirkhille

Thanks Matt

9 09 2008
kirkhille

Thanks Neal ,
Yeah a trip down south is definatly on the cards now spring has come up 🙂

10 09 2008
Clint Baker

well if ur not doin anything this weekend the offer is there……

10 09 2008
kirkhille

Thanks for the invite Clint ,
Unfortantly wont be able to go this weekend

16 09 2008
jdzphotoblog

I love to see that you are shooting the other direction too! These are awesome vertical panos!

Leave a Reply

