Back From Sydney

25 09 2009

white-boarderWell just got back from Sydney early this morning , had a pretty engoyable time there and the weather was a lot nicer then Perth most the time it even reached 30 degress on day . I also found out that Tamarama bay is a lot further away from Coogee then I though after walking after sunset it with all my camera gear lol . I did finally make it to Coogee but and got a much need drink and feed .

I was all so over there durring the big dust storm , woke up early to the sound of sirens going and looked out the window of my appartment and the whole sky was bright orange . though there must have been a big fire close by at first , also nice to see the people getting use out all them face mask they would have bough for the swine flu that morning 🙂

This is one shot I took while I was over there really like the angle on this composition , would like to shot this one again under better light . This was a six image shot taken shortly after the lights turned on .

Actions

Information

20 responses

25 09 2009
mattlauder

Nice shot and composition Kirk. Hope you were able to shoot the dust storm. Glad you got better light you haven’t had much luck on your visits here.

3 10 2009
kirkhille

Thanks Matt ,
Nar was at a work conference that morning but did see it looked pretty impressive

26 09 2009
spoolphotography

Very nice Kirk … I like the composition but i am a little bias as I have a series of images a littler further to the left of this one. I think the evening shot is better than the morning shot perspective. Welcome back ….

3 10 2009
kirkhille

Thanks Neal ,
Yeah this was an evening shot only was pretty overcast . would like to try it again on a clearer day

26 09 2009
katieleigh

I like this shot and have never photographed Sydney yet so offer no bias 🙂 nice composition and I also agree, like the evening shot 🙂

3 10 2009
kirkhille

Thanks Katie

27 09 2009
thomasparkes

I like the different composition Kirk.
Great exposure with the lamps and opera house, nicely lit.

Cheers,
Tom

3 10 2009
kirkhille

Thanks Thomas

28 09 2009
Luke Austin

Although you say you don’t like the light in this image Kirk, I like it. The cool blues really make the opera house and lights stand out

3 10 2009
kirkhille

Thanks Luke

28 09 2009
Peter Hodgson

I must say I have to agree with Lukes comments on this one Kirk, and yeah the composition is really good. a slight distraction in the top right hand corner ?

3 10 2009
kirkhille

Thanks Peter yea top of a palm tree have cloned it out on the original now thanks

30 09 2009
michaelolive

Nice shot Kirk, I am heading up to Sydney in a few weeks so this gives me some inspiration for some shooting while I am there. Nicely exposed for the ambient and artificail light as well and love the fence leading you in to the image.

3 10 2009
kirkhille

Thanks Michael ,
Yeah love Sydney there so much to photograph over that side and the foods pretty good over there as well

1 10 2009
craig chiswell

Great work Kirk, I haven’t seen an images from this perspective and obviously must have missed Neal’s shot then, so i really like. Love the blues.

3 10 2009
kirkhille

Thanks Craig

5 10 2009
davidbettini

Really nice Kirk. Brilliant work.

7 10 2009
kirkhille

Thanks David

19 10 2009
Andrew Brown

Really good balance Kirk, great image

4 11 2009
kirkhille

Thanks Andrew

Leave a Reply

