It Didnt look that Far on the Map

29 01 2010

Went through some old images from Sydney this morning   , found this series of shots which I finally got stitched together when my computer decieded to stop crashing on me arrrh , and yes its a PC lol 🙂

Was taken last year at a Sydney Beach , dont ask me what beach it was all I know is it was somewhere between Bondi and Coogee , I went down near Bondi to shot a beach on afternoon and though I would walk up to Coogee as it didnt look that far on the map lol . Was a very long walk especially with my camera bag on , but it was worth it found some interesting locations worth reshooting and got a really nice Thia meal when I finially got to Coogee .

Hopefully we get some decent light here in Perth soon as were well over due and have been itching to get out and photography some more locations .

Kirk Hille

Actions

Information

16 responses

29 01 2010
Slamdunk

Great photo.

29 01 2010
kirkhille

Thank you , thanks for stopping by

29 01 2010
Ryan Epstein

very nice feel to it Kirk, great work

29 01 2010
kirkhille

Thanks ryan

29 01 2010
Geoffrey

Beautiful photo Kirk. It looks a lot like the north end of Maroubra Beach to me, but Maroubra isn’t between Bondi and Coogee so maybe not.

29 01 2010
kirkhille

Thanks Geoff ,
Yeah cant renember what beach it was sorry all i know it was between them too beachs lol

30 01 2010
Chris Lock

Hi Kirk

Nice images mate. Good to meet you aboard the True North. My blog is finally under construction!

Cheers

Chris Lock

30 01 2010
kirkhille

thanks chris ,
nice to meet you as well , let me know when the blog is up will check it out

30 01 2010
Dave Catley

Beautiful shot Kirk, great colours.

I would have cropped out the street lights and fence to maintain the wildeness feeling but that’s just me 🙂

Someone else on the TN that I didn’t notice, we really should have had a “who’s who” in the blogging world chat between us all.

30 01 2010
kirkhille

Thanks Dave ,
Yeah was a great day , very nice boat as well . Yeah was a bit big group didnt get a chance to meet every one

30 01 2010
William Ophuis

Nice shot Kirk 🙂

30 01 2010
kirkhille

Thanks William

30 01 2010
spoolphotography

another cool image Kirk … developing a very distinctive Hille feel and look …

30 01 2010
kirkhille

Thanks Neal ,
Cant wait to get a few more trips under my belt this year to give me some more RAW images to work on espically looking forward to the states and seeing what that has to offer .

8 02 2010
Fotografia eventowa

…simply speechless!

8 02 2010
kirkhille

Thank you thanks for stoping by

Leave a Reply

