Lake Tahoe

10 02 2011

 

The lake was formed about 2 million years ago and is a part of the Lake Tahoe Basin with the modern lake being shaped during the ice ages . It is known for the clarity of its water and the panorama of surrounding mountains on all sides. Next time I return to the US Lake Tahoe will defiantly be on my places to stop .

Also been having trouble with one of my portable drives with all my RAW images of my USA trip , have finally got them all off the drive and went through them . This 8 image stitch of one of my favorite places in the US . Lake Tahoe was taken at early morning sunrise . Taken with the Canon 5D MKII , 24 -70mm F2.8 Lens and Lee grad filter

Actions

Information

3 responses

10 02 2011
Tracy Z

what a stunning photo!

13 02 2011
kirkhille

Thank you

18 02 2011
Mike

Great shot. Next time I go out into the wilderness I must try some panoramas.

Leave a Reply

